Testimonials

I applied for a role through SLR and unfortunately the role had been filled. HOWEVER, 2 days later i received a part time job offer from Simon that fit around my university schedule perfectly. As a uni student i’ve used many recruiters and 100% by a mile, SLR has been the fastest, easiest and most pleasant experience. Simon is very friendly and really takes the time to explain everything, always available for any questions you might have. I would definitely recommend SLR.

Pepitta Saka 21st February 2024

Simon was incredibly attentive, organised and overall very helpful in helping me secure a part time role that I was looking for. His enthusiasm and overall transparency set him apart from other recruitment agencies and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for work.

Danni Doyle 20th February 2024

Simon has been an amazing help! Always very quick to respond and great at what he does and I’ve been placed into a work place with amazing people and a great work environment

Ariadne Pas 20th February 2024

I signed up for Simon and the next day he had me working. I wasnt enjoying the job I was at before so I left and joined Simon’s team and now I couldn’t be happier I work around lovely people in a lovely environment and it’s all thanks to Simon, would highly recommend!

Morgan McCartney 19th February 2024

Simon is so lovely, he takes the time to explain everything in depth and makes sure you're comfortable with everything going forward. I wouldn't go with any other recruitment agency (I've been with a couple before) after my experience with SLR Solutions, they're amazing!

Katie Stratton 19th February 2024

Simon reached out almost shortly after I applied and asked if I was available to work with a fantastic opportunity which was perfect work experience for me. He contacted me and we discussed the job role and handled everything very professionally. Thank you Simon for your support and professionalism. Hopefully will have many opportunities to work with SLR solutions and will be recommending him to others

Amarachi Imoh 19th February 2024

Really enjoying my new job and all the staff are so friendly and helpful! Simon has been so helpful and supportive throughout the process couldn’t recommend enough!

Amelia Read 11th February 2024

Simon reached out on LinkedIn with a fantastic opportunity which was perfect for me. Sent over the job role and handled everything very professionally. Kept in contact every step of the way through the interview and offer process. Cannot thank Simon enough for finding this amazing role for me the and continuous support. I have already recommend him to others i know. Lovely man, hope to stay in touch in the future

Clare Hemmings 10th January 2024

Great company to deal with. Applied for a position through SLR, received a call back almost immediately and we ran through the job spec and Simon agreed that I would be a good fit. I am now writing this review from my new work place!! Cannot recommend highly enough.

Steve Clulow 9th January 2024

An easy registration process with a really friendly team.

Ria Emery-King 5th October 2023

Simon has given me faith again in recruitment agencies; Simon has been professional, efficient and super helpful. The registration process has been smooth and uncomplicated. I will be telling the world about Simon Lincoln Recruitment Solutions Ltd #wedoitbest

Luisa Palagano 15th September 2023

Simon is very professional and supportive throughout all the stages of the recruitment process. He kept me in the loop all the time, which is very important and reassuring for somebody looking for a job. Couldn't recommend more.

Yuliya Mills 17th August 2023

Thank you Simon, definitely recommend Simon as a Recruiter, genuinely cares about his candidates. Simon has secured my new role with a great company.

Melani Darcy 7th August 2023

Simon Lincoln was great, really helpful and helped me get a job and gave me all the useful information I needed.

Hollie Norton 4th August 2023

Simon was so helpful and friendly. He was so motivating & encouraging. I felt extremely supported throughout recruitment process. It was such a memorable experience & I couldn't recommend enough!

Conor Burns 4th August 2023

What can I say. Simon found me such a perfect role. When he shared the JD it’s like it had been written for me !

Simon was so brilliant in matching me up with the role and company.

It clearly really matters to him and he cares about making the match up just right.

I can highly recommend working with Simon if you are looking for a new challenge or change.

Vicky Smith 14th July 2023

Simon found me my new job before I even knew I was looking for one! From the moment we first spoke to me receiving my job offer; he has been super supportive and helpful. I 100% recommend his services. Thank you Simon 🙂

Jess Biggs 21st June 2023

Quick and efficient service

Jack Murray 21st June 2023

So helpful, friendly and professional. Explained everything perfectly and the process from applying for the job to getting it was so quick and easy thanks to him! Definitely recommend!🙌

Lauren Jones 21st June 2023

I highly recommend SLRS to anyone looking for new job opportunities. Simon Lincoln has been nothing short of exceptional and had made my job hunt a wonderful experience. His prompt responses, ability to effectively communicate and even taking the extra step of providing feedback on interview presentations have been invaluable. Thank you so much Simon!

Saeeda Hamidi 19th June 2023

Simon has operated more quickly than anyone else I’ve experienced in recruitment, the journey from meeting to job secured happened with as much ease as possible.

Thank you Simon

Josh Parry 13th June 2023

Simon has been very helpful in in every aspect and has provided me with a wonderful opportunity couldn't thank him enough. He was very supportive through every step of the job application process and was always available to contact with any questions.

Faye Brady 13th June 2023

Couldn’t recommend simon enough, got me an interview and next day I got the job.

Very professional highly recommend this company.

Ashleigh Jackson 9th June 2023

Simon has been really informative and friendly, he’s great at keeping in touch even now that I’ve started my new job. He got me my most recent role which I’m really enjoying & made me feel really confident when preparing for the interview 🙂

Hazel Jane 27th May 2023

Simon was absolutely amazing, extremely supportive. I’ve never had a recruiter email, WhatsApp, call and message me to wish me luck for the interview and provide details. He had really made me exited to smart my new role and want to do well. Thanks a lot Simon!

Rakiya Gul 27th May 2023

Brilliant service , great employer. Explains everything thoroughly and effectively and is very helpful.

Tom Eves 24th May 2023

Great recruitment service and amazing Recruiter. Thank you Simon for assisting me in my Job search!

Robert Badams 3rd May 2023

I had an amazing experience working with Simon. From the very beginning he was attentive, professional, and responsive to all of my needs. He took the time to understand my skills, experience, and career goals, and was able to match me with a job that was a perfect fit.

Thanks to Simon, I was able to secure a job that I am truly excited about! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a recruiter who is knowledgeable, supportive, and dedicated to their clients' success.

Olivia Harrison 29th April 2023

I have recently worked with Simon following redundancy. He is both professional and personable and was a huge support throughout the interview process and found me the perfect role through attention to detail. I would highly recommend Simon and would say he is one of the best recruitment solutions partners I have had the pleasure of working with! Thank you again Simon!

Adele Hall 14th April 2023

Simon is brilliant! Excellent company to use. Informative yet easy going, all questions answered and placed me in a position I wanted within a couple of weeks!

Hannah Abbott 13th April 2023

Friendly and professional. I landed a job in less than two weeks after signing up on his platform. Simon can help you land the prime minister role if care is not taken 😁
I strongly recommend.

24th March 2023

Honestly can’t thank Simon enough for all his help! He sorted me an interview within an hour for the next day, and then a few hours after the interview, I’d already been offered the job! The advice he gave me beforehand really helped me out too, especially the tips section on his website. Really nice, supportive, and genuine, 100% would recommend his services to anybody I know!! Thank you for everything Simon, I really appreciate it 😁🙌

Ellie Mai Bailey 24th March 2023

Simon found me my new job before I even knew I was looking for one! From the moment we first spoke to me receiving my job offer; he has been super supportive and helpful. I 100% recommend his services. Thank you Simon 😉

Jessica Biggs 8th February 2023

Simon was great help finding me the best suitable job for me, he was very understanding and very easy to communicate with. I would definitely recommend when looking for work.

Zakir Khan 27th January 2023

It has been a pleasure to deal with Simon. Extremely efficient, responsive and has provided me with the necessary information required.

This has been a refreshing recruitment experience and I would recommend SLR for anybody's recruitment needs.

Jack Bradshaw 4th January 2023

Simon is extremely professional and an excellent communicator. I was contacted by him after applying for a role and he gave me guidance on what the employer was looking for. An interview was arranged swiftly and a job offer materialised immediately thereafter. I am extremely pleased. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking assistance in finding a new job that suits you!

Karen Charlton 13th October 2022

Working with SLR has been an absolute pleasure. One of the best recruitment companies to work with really welcoming, helpful and friendly. Every word of advice and reassurance was appreciated.

Aluna Biokoro 30th September 2022

Simon Lincoln is amazing person , efficient and committed to his work. He look after his clients and provide them excellent service .

Vinay Khirade 29th September 2022

Simon was really hSimon is so friendly and helpful. Simon made contact with me via Indeed about a job role and within 24 hours he had booked an interview with the company. Simon kept me informed during the process and provided me with all of the information that I needed before the interview and was always available to answer any questions I may have had. Simon sounded genuinely happy for me when I had a job offer and is invested in making sure your happy with the job role and the job is well suited to you. Would 100% recommend SLR to anyone in need to find their next job/career, ensures a seamless process from start to finish. Thank you again Simon!elpful throughout the entire process. Really friendly and genuinely cared! Couldn’t recommend enough.

Chantelle Brown 25th September 2022

I can highly recommend Simon Lincoln and his team of recruitment professionals. Simon has great market insight, he’s open, friendly, extremely professional and has a natural talent of seizing opportunities and finding the right fit for the job. For anyone looking to make their next career move – just give Simon a call! Thanks for all your support, much appreciated. Melissa

Melissa Mycoluk 16th September 2022

I've had the most amazing and supportive experience with Simon, the easiest person I've spoken to and very welcoming. I encourage anyone and everyone to get in touch who are looking for a job as the response time is incredible!

Meha Mistry 10th September 2022

I’ve applied through Indeed and Simon was so kind that managed to find me a temporary position and sign the contract within a day.
I have to say Simon is a fantastic person and a very lovely recruiter.

Jasmin Chan 22nd August 2022

Simon made contact with me and after only 24 hours he had me an interview, leading up to the interview, Simon made contact with me and straight after the interview also , a job offer had been made. Simon’s was genuinely happy and over the moon for me. Simon also contacted me a few hours later to continue to congratulate me. If anyone is looking at using Simon, I would 100% recommend SLR recruitments solutions.
Thank you again Simon for your reassurance and help through the whole process.

Jan Preston 7th July 2022

I would highly recommend Simon. Very professional and knew exactly what I was looking for in my next role. He put me forward for my perfect job. Ever so grateful

Lara Nolan 11th April 2022

SLR has helped me find a job seamlessly. Within 24 hours of first speaking to Simon, I had a job lined up at a company I was very happy working at. Simon and his team are very supportive, accommodating, flexible and understanding; ensuring to go above and beyond to make sure that all parties involved in the process are catered for and receive an excellent all round experience. I would recommend SLR to anyone who is on their job hunt.

Kaylem Andrews 31st March 2022

Simon has been fantastic throughout my recruitment experience. He kept in contact throughout the whole process and was encouraging and kind. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a positive recruitment experience!

Kerri Ilic 30th March 2022

Brilliant. Simon saw my cv online and contacted me about a job that might be suitable. He got me an interview and I was successful. I have told all my friends about the agency. Thanks Simon.

Christine Stewart 16th March 2022

Great and friendly customer service. The recruitment process was made smooth by the personal help given by Simon throughout.

Kaylem Andrews 8th March 2022

Simon found a role that is perfect for me. He knew within a couple of phone calls exactly the role my experience and personality would be suitable for. I went for the interview and the connection was immediate. Cannot rate his intuition, professionalism and sense of humour highly enough.

Kelly Fenwick 28th February 2022

After a long parenting career break I have been recently looking for another job. Id already been let down on promises from other agencies never getting back to you and ignoring you. This is not the case with this company! Simon is brilliant, made me feel completely at ease and more importantly VALUED!!! Always calls when promised if not before. Lovely staff and a real personal service. A1**** Thank you 😊

Lorna Moxon 28th February 2022

Simon was absolutely brilliant and so helpful. Talked me through everything and made sure everything ran smoothly. SLR is by far the best I’ve experienced when looking for jobs. Thank you for all your help Simon.

Kathryn McHale 28th February 2022

Simon is professional, kind, and quick. He helped me getting a role within a day!! I would recommend to anyone.:)

Melissa Edwards 28th February 2022

Had a fantastic experience with Simon. Very knowledgable, friendly, and supportive. He kept me constantly informed throughout my interview and job. Really great guy, and I’d highly recommend the service provided for anyone looming for a career change or job!

Tammara Tabbah 28th February 2022

I’ve had a great experience with Simon! So friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend when looking for your next job!

Sally Vine 28th February 2022

Simon has been fantastic throughout the whole recruitment process and helped me secure my dream role. 100% recommend to anyone.

Sophie Russell 28th February 2022

Simon is super consistent and equally 'PER'sistant. It's thanks to Simon's encouragement and drive that I made the right choice to move forward with my career and avoid complacency. He has been a pleasure to deal with both professionally and personally. Very engaging throughout the entire process and extremely swift in steering toward an outcome. Simon really boosted my confidence and as a result, landed me a very bespoke job offer within my preferred industry where such positions are already very limited. Absolute credit to his vetting skills as he nailed me the perfect job on the first try. I have no doubt, I will continue to keep in touch and would highly recommend SLR to anybody looking to change careers, or seek new employment roles. I think it's also worth mentioning his obvious positive relationships with the employers themselves, too as this really helped me trust and believe in his services. #OneHappyNewEmployee! Thank you! 🤗

Kiera McCarthy 28th February 2022

Had an amazing experience with Simon, so friendly and he really supported me every step of the way. He kept me constantly informed throughout my application, interviews and eventual job offer and I enjoyed every friendly chat I had with him! Lovely stuff and would recommend SLR to anyone who is looking for a job/career change.

Heather Davies 26th January 2022

I would highly recommend Simon's services when it comes to your next job hunt. I've communicated with Simon for various months about job roles and he was extremely helpful in his approach to finding me a role. He gave me excellent tips, preparation and resources for my interviews and always kept in touch to see how I liked my roles.
If you are considering a change in your Career, look no further than Simon as the work and effort he puts in to assist you is huge. Thanks Simon! 👍

Lee Toland 11th November 2021

What an excellent recruiter, made my part incredibly easy. Updates were regular and when agreed. I can’t thank Simon enough for getting me the perfect job, which is only 8 minutes door to door

Mark Houghton 29th October 2021

I would highly recommend Simon; he was fantastic from start to finish. He is extremely professional; fully understands the role and the client he is recruiting for! Simon keeps you informed every step of the way, and his communication is first class. He is very approachable and fully engaged as if you are the only person he is working with.
The process from start to finish was so quick and I can’t thank Simon enough for all his help and support. If you are a client or a candidate, I would highly recommend Simon.

Clare Salt 26th October 2021

After living in New Zealand for just short of 3 years, the thought of finding employment back in Leeds/UK was very daunting. Thankfully I was contacted about an amazing role before I’d even returned due to Simon Lincoln from Simon Lincoln Recruitment Solutions. Simon maintained regular dialogue with me throughout the process, even ensuring that whilst I was on vacation/out of the country that the first interview was arranged and waiting for me upon my return. I quickly trusted Simon because he always did what he said she was going to do, whether that was simply following up with a phone call as promised or negotiating on my behalf. I am now 5 weeks into my placement and it has been a fantastic experience. I couldn’t recommend Simon Lincoln Recruitment enough.

Bethanie Sant 25th October 2021

Simon provided an excellent service when I was looking for a change in employment, His communication skills are exemplary, and provided guidance throughout the entire process.

Mark Staker 25th October 2021

Fantastic service from start to finish - friendly, professional and did what he said. Couldn’t ask for more - highly recommended !!!

Gary Cockings 21st October 2021

Simon was very professional. Very quick in finding me a temporary assignment whilst also helping me with my search for full time, permanent employment.

Michaela Worthington 21st October 2021

Simon was responsible for being my recruitment agency for my first job. Being straight out of uni, this was a daunting experience and Simon did nothing but make me feel comfortable, confident and excited! He was on it 24/7- always there on the other end of the phone did a question but also via email. Would strongly recommend as your agency!

Amber Ruddle 21st October 2021

Simon has been excellent and highly professional. Throughout the application and interview process, Simon was supportive and encouraging every step of the way. Very quick responses to emails, calls and any enquiries and always friendly and helpful. Great service!

Ruth Murphy 21st October 2021

Simon is by far the best recruiter I have known. Within a day I had an interview. He was very supportive and gave me feedback. I successfully got the job. Simon is very passionate about his work and the candidates he deals with. I would highly recommend him

Cathy Davies 21st October 2021

Simon rang me on Thursday, he secured my first interview the next day (virtual) & then the 2nd interview Tuesday (face to face). Wednesday morning I had my job offer. His communication is fantastic; call, e-mail or texting - nothing was a problem! He is the first recruitment person who has listened to what I was looking for & given amazing advice.

Paula Shepherd 19th October 2021

Simon has been a pleasure to work with, he is very professional and also fun to talk too, he found me a fantastic job, I couldn’t thank him enough. If you need any help I would highly recommend. Thank you

Clare Foley 18th October 2021

Simon I can’t thank you enough for landing me my dream job. You were with me every step of the way. Your friendly but professional approach made the whole process so easy.

Mandy Westwick 18th October 2021

Simon was first class throughout the entire recruitment process. He was informative, insightful and engaged. Would highly recommend

Chris Mcilhinney 28th January 2021

Simon recently placed me in a position. All very quick and simple. Kept in contact regularly and gave lots of interview prep. Great experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Lee Sullivan 28th January 2021

If Carlsberg made recruitment agencies!I talked to Simon after seeing a role on his website and was struck by his friendliness and industry knowledgable and we instantly struck up a great rapport.

Having dealt with a number of agencies in my search for the next career move, I found his personal and professional approach very refreshing. What was most important was his solid relationship and exclusivity with his client and his ability to position me for the role.

As either a potential candidate or an employer looking for talent, I would strongly recommend talking to Simon before engaging in the mainstream process.

 

Matthew Kirk 12th January 2021

Having worked with a number of recruiters over the years, on both sides, I can honestly say that my experience with Simon was second to none. Right from the start Simon was on the ball and his communication skills were exemplary. I was incredibly well prepared for interview and entered full of confidence, helping me secure a terrific role. I would highly recommend Simon to both hiring managers and those looking for a new role. Thanks once again Simon.

Daniel McCrory 7th January 2021

Having spent 20+ years in recruitment, on both sides of the fence, I can honestly say that Simon is the best I have experienced in the business. He never failed to keep me updated with progress and was always informative. Too many in recruitment forget they have 2 customer groups and only focus on the one paying them, Simon is an exception who clearly understands his role what is takes to be the best. Even given the current environment in the job market, Simon always went above and beyond.

Customer Service Manager 21st October 2020

Since my first conversation with Simon, the recruitment, through the interview process to leading up to my start date, he has been a pleasure to work with. He set me up with an interview immediately and found role which was a great fit. I would definitely recommend Simon to others and will use him again in the future.

Paraplanner 20th October 2020

Highly professional, engaging and kept me informed at every stage. I was in work within 3 days of sending in my CV. Have had no issues in regards to contact, paperwork or payment. Would recommend recruitment through Simon Lincoln

20th October 2020

Highly recommend Simon to anybody looking for their next career move!!! Very personal service... Simon really takes the time to know you and understand your needs. Not just a number!!

Offline Marketing Manager 10th October 2020

Simon's friendly, supportive and professional approach made all the difference. Recently he's helped me secure a dream new role with great prospects, people and culture. He took the time to really get to know me, the role and made a great match. I'm looking forward to working with him again to build my new team!

Head of Communications 1st October 2020

I would recommend Simon to anybody who is looking for their next role. Very helpful, personable and listens. Thanks for your help and continue to do your good work.

Business Development Manager 20th September 2020

Simon was very quick at communicating right from the get go. He was able to sort me out with an interview and a job the day after I first contacted him! Very professional and easy to talk to.

17th September 2020

Simon got me a job quickly, was professional throughout the entire process and made it as easy as possible.

16th September 2020

Simon is highly professional and extremely motivated to get the right outcome in the recruitment process from start to finish. No ask is too big and his friendliness makes the impossible seem possible. In a world were we hide behind our profile picture on social media Simon makes the process so personal and easy. Thank you Simon for reaching out and helping me secure a new exciting role. I’ve been so impressed. Been an absolute pleasure dealing with you.

Short Terms Lettings Manager 12th September 2020

Incredibly prompt and proactive service. Simon secured a temp role for me within 24 hours if me submitting my CV, and kept me up to date through the whole process. Would definitely recommend.

Account Executive 9th September 2020

I can't thank you enough for you full support, for believing in me and for helping me start a new chapter of my professional career within just one week! Simon, you are great at what you do!

Sales Co-ordinator 1st September 2020

Simon has been terrific with my management team putting forward high quality candidates, been flexible with us and acting with professionalism hard to find from a recruitment consultant nowadays...he is becoming our recruiter of choice, thank you Simon for our latest two recruits?

Senior Partner 25th August 2020

Highly professional, engaging and kept me informed at every stage. I was in work within 3 days of sending in my CV. Have had no issues in regards to contact, paperwork or payment. Would recommend recruitment through Simon Lincoln

24th August 2020

Simon has been an absolute pleasure to work with and I cannot thank him enough, not only for finding me such an exciting opportunity but for his excellent work throughout. He has been accommodating, supportive and a real friend throughout the process. Whether you're a candidate looking for a new job or an employer looking to recruit, Simon is your man! I can honestly say you won't regret choosing to work with him. Thanks Simon!

Regional Sales Manager 11th August 2020

Simon is really easy to chat to and kept me up to date throughout the entire process. He made securing a new job very straightforward and was always really professional.

Digital Marketer 31st July 2020

Great recruiter, managed to find me a job in a week with great communication throughout the process.

7th July 2020

Professional, friendly and approachable. Simon was detailed where needed and fast to answer any queries I had regarding recruitment. I highly recommend a business relationship with himself and his network.

7th July 2020

We have used Simon Lincoln for a number of our temporary roles where we have needed someone the next day, Simon has not let us down yet, his candidates are always spot on and do the job well. I would definitely recommend him and his services.

Regional Operations Manager 4th July 2020

Simon couldn’t of been more helpful, I’d been for lots of interviews and had no luck! With his help he got me a job within a couple of days!! Will deffo recommend him !!

Customer Service Advisor 1st June 2020

After knowing Simon for only a few months, it positively feels like I have known him for much longer; he has been a pleasure to work with. Simon has been very informative and professional at every step of the journey, from our initial contact and throughout. If you are looking to place a candidate yourself or simply looking for a new role, I would highly recommend working with Simon. You can be safe in the knowledge that he will have both the business and your own needs at heart whilst ensuring the two are well suited. Simon is a very experienced recruiter and comes with a large number of years’ experience, with a proven record of assisting both candidates and recruiters. He has a genuinely honest and friendly approach and in my opinion a gentlemen. Thank you for all your assistance so far Simon.

Head of Sales 20th April 2020

In a world where there’s a million recruitment consultants promising you the earth, Simon approached me, spoke with me, and arranged an interview for me within a matter of days. Within a couple of days I received an offer for that position and am now waiting to start in a role that was perfect for my needs. I would highly recommend Simon to anyone considering a new a position.

HR Admin Assistant 11th March 2020

Applied for a role via Simon. Found him very attentive, helpful and a great person to deal with! Very happy to get the role and thanks in no small part to Simon!

DSE Assesor 11th February 2020

Applied for a role via Simon. Found him very attentive, helpful and a great person to deal with! Very happy to get the role and thanks in no small part to Simon!

11th December 2019

Amazing help from Simon, who helped me find a job a lot quicker than I thought I would ?? Would definitely recommend!

11th December 2019

I could not recommend Simon enough. I have worked with a number of agencies before both in the UK and overseas and have not experienced anything close to the level of service that I have with Simon.

From the initial point of contact through to starting my position he has been incredibly friendly and informative, and has kept up a great level of communication. He is always fast to respond to texts, emails or phone calls and has gone out of his way to answer any of my queries.

He is really supportive and encouraging which gave me loads of confidence throughout the whole process.

Thanks Simon!

11th December 2019

In a world where there’s a million recruitment consultants promising you the earth, Simon approached me, spoke with me, and arranged an interview for me within a matter of days. Within a couple of days I received an offer for that position and am now waiting to start in a role that was perfect for my needs.
I would highly recommend Simon to anyone considering a new a position.

11th December 2019

Simon was a joy to work with from the beginning. He coached and fully informed me of the potential new role and then encouraged me every step of the way. He was really passionate and enthusiastic from beginning to end. He was always available for any questions and answered the phone even after hours. Couldn’t recommend his services enough

5th December 2019

Simon is an absolutely fantastic connection to have. I received a message via Linked In a little under two weeks ago regarding a job role. I am delighted to say that, thanks to Simon’s efforts, I have now secured the job in question. I could not recommend Simon highly enough. He is professional, friendly and genuinely wants to see people succeed. I had been looking for work for quite some time before Simon contacted me. Not only did he manage to secure me an interview within a matter of days, he also found me the perfect role in the location I wanted. I could not be happier with Simon’s help and guidance. I would not hesitate to work with him again in the future

5th December 2019

Simon has been brilliant to work with from start to finish. He was clear about the role, responsive and so enthusiastic. I can’t recommend Simon and his services enough.

5th December 2019

Simon has helped me enormously by putting me forward for a role that is just perfect for me. His communication has been excellent & he has encouraged & supported me throughout the whole process. I would not hesitate in recommending Simon for your recruitment needs. Total professional. Thanks again Simon & I look forward to working with you in the future!!

5th December 2019

Simon has put me forward for a role that is a perfect match and I can't wait to start and see what my new opportunity brings! His communication is great throughout and he is a pleasure to work with. Friendly, professional, supportive, honest are just a few of his qualities and I cannot recommend him enough.

5th December 2019

I would firstly like to thank Simon at Simon Lincoln Recruitment, he was incredibly supportive in finding me a suitable job. He ensured I was briefed well for the interview process with good interview tips including competency based questions and answers. From the offset, Simon kept me updated with the interview process and dedicated time to talk about any concerns. I was offered the first job I went for, and could not have done it without Simon’s support. I would definitely recommend Simon.

5th December 2019

Simon outshines other recruiters due to his positive, proactive approach to recruiting. He's spent time and attention working out what makes me tick and as a result I've found a fantastic new opportunity. With Simon you get other support which really helps along the interview journey, in particular if you need tools to help with the interview process or a bit of advice on what to do next. He's friendly and very approachable and due to his vast amount of experience in recruitment, you know you’re in a safe pair of hands. On results, Simon focusses on the end goal and goes above and beyond to help you achieve this. All in all, a five star service

5th December 2019

We contacted Simon as we have been looking for someone new to join our team. He was quick and efficient and sent us some exceptionally strong candidates. We have hired a fantastic candidate and we thoroughly look forward to welcoming her in January. The whole process has taken less than a fortnight and we have been supported throughout. I would thoroughly recommend Simon's services.

5th December 2019

Simon has been fantastic. Put me forward for a fantastic role and helped me throughout the interview process with guidance and support. He was always quick to come back to me with information and kept me informed. He was was positive and encouraging and couldn’t of done it without him. I’ve now got job of my dreams and couldn’t be happier. Wioukd highly recommend. He knows his clients every well and has done a fantastic job. Thank you.

5th December 2019

Simon is an extremely supportive and approachable person who made my job search a pleasant experience. He explained the role in great detail, offering great advice. He took an interest in myself, asking about my hobbies etc rather than making me feel like just another number. I would highly recommend Simon and SLR Solutions if you’re looking for an exciting new role.

5th December 2019

I have recently worked with Simon and I couldn’t speak more highly about his dedication and skills! He helped me every step of the way and I will be recommending him to everyone in the future. Thanks Andrew

5th December 2019

Simon is highly professional and extremely motivated to get the right outcome in the recruitment process from start to finish. No ask is too big and his friendliness makes the impossible seem possible. In a world were we hide behind our profile picture on social media Simon makes the process so personal and easy. Thank you Simon for reaching out and helping me secure a new exciting role. I’ve been so impressed. Been an absolute pleasure dealing with you.

5th December 2019

Simon couldn’t of been more helpful, I’d been for lots of interviews and had no luck! With his help he got me a job within a couple of days!! Will deffo recommend him !!

5th December 2019

Simon has been terrific with my management team putting forward high quality candidates, been flexible with us and acting with professionalism hard to find from a recruitment consultant nowadays...he is becoming our recruiter of choice, thank you Simon for our latest two recruits?

5th December 2019

Simon approached me after coming across my CV online. He contacted me after believing that my experiences on paper would be suitable for a role from one of his clients. Simon was very keen on getting in contact with me and after emailing and text messages we had a set up a time where we spoke over the phone about this potential role. Within days Simon set up an interview for myself and his client and during the days leading up to the meeting he kept in regular contact and offered all available assistance he could to ensure I would impress the employer.

Simon is a very honest, straight forward, professional person. I can only highly praise him for his conduct and services he provided for me to land my job role. I would recommend the SLR service to anyone for not only looking for a new job but also coaching on how to conduct yourself during interviews. Thank you Simon!

5th December 2019

We have used Simon Lincoln for a number of our temporary roles where we have needed someone the next day, Simon has not let us down yet, his candidates are always spot on and do the job well. I would definitely recommend him and his services.

5th December 2019

I am pleased to write this testimonial for Simon Lincoln, who helped me find a position in the IT industry. He was very professional and understood the specifics of the job where I could fit well. The position was kind of close to my former job, but he could see why my skill set and interests could be good for the new position. He worked with me to ensure I will be ready for the interview. He gave me calls and supported me. I am delighted that I got the position I was applying for. I did enjoy working with Simon and I will recommend him to any of my friends in the future.

1st August 2018

I could not recommend Simon enough. I have worked with a number of agencies before both in the UK and overseas and have not experienced anything close to the level of service that I have with Simon.

From the initial point of contact through to starting my position he has been incredibly friendly and informative, and has kept up a great level of communication. He is always fast to respond to texts, emails or phone calls and has gone out of his way to answer any of my queries.

He is really supportive and encouraging which gave me loads of confidence throughout the whole process.

Thanks Simon!

1st August 2018

Simon is an absolutely fantastic connection to have. I received a message via Linked In a little under two weeks ago regarding a job role. I am delighted to say that, thanks to Simon’s efforts, I have now secured the job in question.

I could not recommend Simon highly enough. He is professional, friendly and genuinely wants to see people succeed.

I had been looking for work for quite some time before Simon contacted me. Not only did he manage to secure me an interview within a matter of days, he also found me the perfect role in the location I wanted.

I could not be happier with Simon’s help and guidance. I would not hesitate to work with him again in the future.

1st August 2018

Simon has been brilliant to work with from start to finish. He was clear about the role, responsive and so enthusiastic. I can’t recommend Simon and his services enough.

1st August 2018

Simon has helped me enormously by putting me forward for a role that is just perfect for me. His communication has been excellent & he has encouraged & supported me throughout the whole process. I would not hesitate in recommending Simon for your recruitment needs. Total professional. Thanks again Simon & I look forward to working with you in the future!!

1st August 2018

Simon got in touch with me after noticing on LinkedIn that I was looking for new opportunities. I had worked with a recruitment firm Simon was involved with many years ago, and it was testament to his people skills that he remembered me.
Simon had a job in mind and provided a good recommendation for me, which led to an interview. I made it to second interview stage, and although I didn't get the job I was impressed with the way he took the time to liaise with the client and keep me updated throughout the process.

14th December 2017

I was delighted to receive a call from Simon regarding a position I really wanted to get. He was really thorough in terms of explaining as much about the role and the company as possible which made me feel confident at my interview. Having been disappointed with a couple of other recruitment agencies over the last month it was a pleasure to use Simon's service, he really made me feel like he really wanted me to get the job! Great support, professional service, thanks so much

14th December 2017

Would like to thank the recruitment team and Simon for getting me the job that was based in Cheshire and has now relocated down to Essex. Simon was always helpful for when i needed help or an answer, would highly recommend them!

14th December 2017

Exceptional service by exceptional people, highly recommend SLR Solutions

14th December 2017

Simon contacted me when I looking for a change in career. He took the time to find out exactly what I was after and helped secure me a role with a great company. He was extremely friendly and helpful at all times. I would highly recommend him.

14th December 2017

Simon provided an excellent service when I was looking for a change in employment, His communication skills are exemplary, and provided guidance throughout the entire process.

14th December 2017

I got my first job after moving to Glasgow through Simon. I have found him to be very driven and dedicated about the job he does. He's is easy to chat to and always provided positive feedback and encouragement. I would have no hesitation in recommending Simon as a recruitment specialist.

14th December 2017

Thankfully for me, Simon contacted me somewhat out of the blue to ask if I was still looking for a new job. He assisted me all the steps along the way and I'm delighted to say I got the job. With the complications presented by my current employer Simon provided me with beneficial advise to which I'm very grateful. I would recommend using his services to anyone looking for a new job!!! Thanks, Simon!

14th December 2017

Contacted Simon by email recently with my CV recently when searching for a new position in the local area. Within a matter of hours Simon came back to me by phone (which I have found rare with recruitment agencies nowadays – normally they take at least 7 days to respond to emails), Simon matched me with a possible opening in a local company based on my skills and experience, he was knowledgeable to the recruitment industry and put me at ease that I was in professional hands with my recruitment search. Within a few days I was being interviewed by the company he had matched me to and now I'm sat here in that company 6 weeks down the line and I'm delighted to say Simon could not of found me a better company to work for. He has done a great job, thank you for your help Simon!

14th December 2017

Fantastic Man.
I cannot thank Simon enough for all his Help and Support throughout my Employment process.
He has been an Amazing Communicator and always prompt with updates whether that be a call a text or an email, sometimes you will receive all 3 of the above.
Which was always pleasant.

I would sincerely use his services again and recommend them to anyone looking for employment, he is outstanding efficient and reliable.
Thank you again for everything Simon and most grateful for placing me in my current Job,it's going amazing.........

14th December 2017

I was contacted by Simon as he seen my CV online. After a friendly phone call I received a job interview. Simon kept updated on events such a interviews progress and made me feel like I was already part of the company. After a short time at the company I was offered a full time job and can't thank him enough for this opportunity!

14th December 2017

A huge thank you to the BEST Recruitment adviser! Thanks for searching for me Simon and finding the perfect role with a fantastic company. Thanks for all help

14th December 2017

Simon was the recruiter used to fill my current position and I'm pleased to say it was the perfect job for my skill set. I was impressed with how quickly he assessed my level of understanding of the job and he made the whole process stress free. I also appreciated how communicative he was, there was no period of waiting for a call or not knowing where i stood. I would not hesitate to recommend Simon to potential clients.

14th December 2017

I received a LinkedIn message from Simon telling me that he thought there was a role that I would be perfect for. Considering I had never met Simon and was not looking for a new job I was intrigued by what role he was referring to.

In two phone calls Simon had determined that I was the person that he was putting forward for the role that I now have the pleasure of occupying.

Simon is enthusiastic, conscientious, friendly and refreshingly honest. He gives recruiters a good name and I would highly recommend him.

Thanks again Simon. As happy as I was in my previous role I am a lot happier in my new one, thanks to you

14th December 2017

I am pleased to write this testimonial for Simon Lincoln, who helped me find a position in the IT industry. He was very professional and understood the specifics of the job where I could fit well. The position was kind of close to my former job, but he could see why my skill set and interests could be good for the new position. He worked with me to ensure I will be ready for the interview. He gave me calls and supported me. I am delighted that I got the position I was applying for. I did enjoy working with Simon and I will recommend him to any of my friends in the future.

14th December 2017

Simon has an excellent network of contacts and knowledge of the Manchester financial market. What sets him apart from the competition, is his commitment to finding the right “fit” for his candidates and clients.
In facilitating my recent move, he was positive and supportive in his communication throughout the process. He proved to be invaluable and honestly speaking he placed me in the best job/position I ever had, which I will be forever grateful to him and I would certainly recommend Simon to candidates and employers.

14th December 2017

Simon contacted me on LinkedIn with a specific job he thought I’d be interested in. Within a week, I’d met twice with the company and been offered the role. I’ve never dealt with such an efficient, honest and helpful recruiter, and loved not being bombarded with irrelevant jobs and emails. He was easy to get hold of, even messaging me back at the weekend. I’d recommend Simon to anyone, and will be passing his details on to my job seeking friends

14th December 2017

I am so pleased to take the opportunity to recommend Simon for all of his support in assisting me to gain employment having been made redundant after 16 years. Simon identified a suitable role and contacted me to discuss... this led to my application and successful appointment. Throughout the whole process I can only thank Simon for his professionalism, he ensured that I had all the information to support me understanding the role and constantly kept me updated on my application. He is by far the most conscientious agency I have dealt with and felt that he was genuine in assisting both me and my new employer to ensure that it was a successful outcome for both parties.

14th December 2017

From the moment Simon messaged me saying he had an opportunity for me, which was to good not to apply for, then through the two stages of interviews, up to the offer and acceptance of a new position. Simon has been extremely professional, extraordinarily knowledgeable and in all honesty a fantastically helpful person.

His dedication to fully preparing his clients so they are happy and confident before interviews is second to none. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my network who are seeking employment or who even might just want to see whats out there.

One of the true recruitment professionals.

14th December 2017

Across a broad spectrum of positions Simon has been able to find some excellent candidates with the skillsets needed to perform and exceed the roles we have needed to fill as we expand. In summary - Pro active/listens to the brief and gets great candidates in front of us!

Mark - Managing Director 14th December 2017

A true professional who’s experience and passion for what he does was obvious from the first phone call. Simon helped me gain a role which was exactly what I was looking for with a fantastic company. If your looking for a new challenge then I would definitely recommend getting in touch with Simon. The contacts he has means the roles he recruits for are not what you find on the usual job sites!!

14th December 2017

Simon was a joy to work with from the beginning. He coached and fully informed me of the potential new role and then encouraged me every step of the way. He was really passionate and enthusiastic from beginning to end.
He was always available for any questions and answered the phone even after hours.

Couldn’t recommend his services enough.

14th December 2017

"I have had the pleasure of working with Simon on numerous recruitment projects, he always delivers and most importantly listens to what you need! I have no hesitation in recommending Simon for recruitment projects at any level."

Nicola - HR Manager 13th January 2017

"After being recommended to Simon Lincoln Recruitment Solutions we found Simon to be very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Simon took the time to understand our requirements and with his knowledge of the industry sourced some high quality candidates for us. A breath of fresh air when compared to other recruitment consultants with no pressure and no waffle"

Charlotte - Practice Manager 13th January 2017

"I have known Simon for approx 17 years during his time as a Manager with Office Angels, Brighter Prospects and subsequently through his own company.

He has always been thorough in his questioning about the role on offer and has only offered candidates who he knows will fit the requirements.

He has a detailed understanding of the firm, the culture, what type of person suits our workplace and the roles involved in Secretarial, Facilities and Reception. He has always been professional keeps information up-to-date and is very responsive and proactive.

He has supplied the majority of the P&CS staff in the Manchester office and the team are known throughout P&CS management as being one of the best.

He has recently supplied Facilities staff in our Newcastle and Leeds offices who are settling in very well.I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone and think that he would be an asset to your portfolio of agencies."

Kathy - Manager | Property and Corporate Services 13th January 2017

"We would have no hesitation in recommending Simon's services as part of any companies recruitment drive.

Simon takes the time to come and listen to your specific requirements and then introduces appropriately vetted individuals in a timely and professional manner. This is key to ensuring we could continue to do what we are good at and yet have the piece of mind that Simon had our companies interests at the forefront of his selection process."

 

Robert Ba Hons - Director 13th January 2017

"Simon Lincoln Recruitment Solutions is a very professional agency which looks after our recruitment and understands our requirements, highly recommended"

 

Amarah - Customer Service Director 13th January 2017

"I have been extremely impressed with the work that Simon Lincoln Recruitment Solutions have carried out for us. They are professional, thorough and understand our business needs.

The quality of the candidates they have is fantastic, as is their ability to deliver on time. I would recommend Simon Lincoln, especially on posts that are often not straightforward. They have helped us in a number of difficult areas."

 

Kate - Head of Sales and Operations 13th January 2017

"Simon having understood my staff requirements quickly and professionally delivered. I would recommend my clients to him which I do not do lightly."

 

Bernard - Senior Partner 13th January 2017

'We approached Simon Lincoln Recruitment Solutions following a recommendation and are delighted that we did. We have developed a good working relationship with him, and find his depth of industry knowledge both refreshing and reassuring.

His professional and effective approach delivers a consistent quality of personal service and has the ability to attract relevant high calibre candidates to a variety of areas across the business.

We highly regard Simon and look forward to his continued support."

 

Stuart - CEO 13th January 2017

"It is a pleasure to provide a testimonial for Simon.

We are all too aware how short and valuable time is these days, something Simon is acutely aware of.

He intuitionally understands my requirements, rather than wasting my time with overbearing processes and numerous candidates. Simon puts forward only those people he would personally recommend.

His candidates have always been first class, as is the service I receive from his Company."

 

Rob - Senior Partner 13th January 2017

"Simon has recruited for a number of positions at all levels through the years we have been acquainted. I have always found Simon consistent in providing excellent candidates and really understanding our business, roles and what kind of people we are looking for."

 

Nick - Director of Retail Operation 13th January 2017

"I hired Simon to recruit an office manager for a three month contract. Simon took the time to get a detailed understanding of our particular requirements and made sure the candidates put forward were all relevant to the role. I was very fussy with my requirements but Simon managed to come up with the goods. I will use Simon again and recommend him to anyone."

 

Tony - Senior Associate 13th January 2017

"Being engaged by a rapidly growing business, I have been tasked to recruit several specialised staff. Simon has worked tirelessly to help me find the right quality personnel and I would recommend him to anyone looking for quality people."

 

Tony - Business Development Consultant 13th January 2017

"Simon is a highly motivated individual with a wealth of experience in the recruitment arena.

He provided me with all of my internal personel at Kensi and by taking the time to understand my business, he ensured each candidate matched my specific requirements.

His attention to detail and timely response to every request allowed me to focus on my core activity of running the business.

Without hesitation I will work with Simon for any future staff recruitment."

 

Simon - Director 13th January 2017

"Simon has a great ability to understand both role and personnel resulting in superlative match each time. Always polite and professional to deal with and I would recommend Simon and his services to any one."

 

Catherine - Commercial Manager 13th January 2017

"I have had the pleasure of working with Simon for several years now. In those dealings I have found him to be extremely professional, helpful and trustworthy at all times.

He is one of the few Recruiters in the industry that actually listens to the spec and delivers exactly what it is you have asked for. I wouldn't and don't hesitate in recommending him to others."

 

Jo - HR Manager 13th January 2017

"Simon has been a recruiter for us since our inception this year. He is an excellent recruiter with great attention to detail. He always delivers fully vetted high quality candidates and has impressed all our contacts he has engaged with via the platform.

I would highly recommend Simon to any employer looking to work with an industry expert. In addition, he is very personable and has been a pleasure to work with."

 

Stuart - C.E.O 13th January 2017

"Over your hundreds of years in recruitment, you have probably touched the lives of many people and made the recruitment process both easy and pleasurable – both recruiters and candidates alike. It is a genuine pleasure to know and work with you and I mean it when I say that if you ever leave the recruitment business, it would be criminal!!"

 

Dawn - HR Manager 13th January 2017

"Simon has been working with us for some time now; Simon makes time to understand our business and the type of people that we are looking for. I have had great success with his placements and would have not hesitation in recommending him."

 

Lisa - Quality and Performance Manager 13th January 2017

"Having worked with Simon for almost 10 years now which should speak for itself! Simon, quickly gained an understanding of our Company requirements, taking the time to understand our 'brand' and how we work as an organisation.

The level of service constantly provided by Simon has always been excellent. Having used a number of agencies (outside of Simon's area) Simon has always by far provided the highest level of candidates both for temporary and permanent needs - always supplying me with skilled and personable staff who fit in well with my existing team fully meeting my requirements.

The service received has led Simon and I into having a long standing relationship and as a result, Simon would always be the first company I would contact when I have a recruitment need."

 

Sara - Area Admin Manager 13th January 2017

"I have dealt with Simon for a number of years now and find him very helpful and I have never had a problem with any of the temps he has sent me."

 

Julie - Secretary 13th January 2017

"Simon is an excellent recruiter, he takes time to understand how your business operates and takes into account your business, your own personal style and fit for your business when recommending candidates for positions.

Simon has a good understanding of what will work in our organisation and what will not. He can be relied on to bring excellent candidates to the table and he is honourable and trustworthy."

 

Lisa - Operations Director 13th January 2017

"I chose to engage Simon Lincoln as his approach to recruiting was what I was looking for and his responsiveness to our needs was immediate. The quality of his candidates were exceptional.

There aren't many individuals with the background I was seeking in this competitive marketplace. I needed a company who specialised in seeking out these professionals.

Working with Simon has been a pleasant experience as he is professional and really stays on top of his clients’ needs. He will always be my first call."

 

Emma - Office Manager 13th January 2017

"Simon's approach to recruitment is refreshingly different.

He listens carefully to our business needs before seeking suitable candidates and ensures that only relevant people are recommended for interview.

He keeps all parties fully informed throughout the process, saving time for the management within the business whilst quickly bringing quality candidates to our attention.

I have no hesitation in recommending his services."

 

Julian - Director of Administration 13th January 2017

"Simon has enthusiasm and integrity that is unrivaled in the recruitment industry and his infectious personality is what makes him a fantastic business partner. He listens to his clients requirements and delivers consistently against their needs - Highly recommended."

 

James - Corporate Sales Manager 12th January 2017

"I asked Simon for candidates on a number of occasions and was always happy that I did. Simon makes the time to understand what kind of person if needed and who will be a good fit. He was able to respond to quickly changing and urgent requirements with the up most professionalism. Many of the candidates that he introduced to us became valued permanent members of the team."

 

Lisa - Customer Service Manager 12th January 2017

"Simon has provided us with a responsive and cost effective recruitment service ensuring he fully understood our recruitment needs and delivered them within time, budget and quality."

 

Angela - HR Consultant 12th January 2017

"After 10 years of dealing with Simon I have to say the service he has provided me as an employer and on the other side of the coin someone who was looking for work has been exemplary, organised, efficient and friendly service at all times, very highly recommended."

 

Simon - Manager 12th January 2017

"SLR Solutions is well run business with a friendly professional MD. It is a pleasure to recommend this recruitment service."
 

Andrew - Senior Operations Analyst 12th January 2017

"I have known Simon for over 10 years and have always found him great to work with, very professional, knowledgeable and always available when needed. I think his best asset is his honesty - if he does not have the right candidate for the role he will be upfront and say. Simon is a genuinely nice person to do business with."

 

Sherie - Office Manager 12th January 2017

<< Prev
Next >>

Leave a Testimonial

If you would like to leave positive comments about our recruitment services please fill and send the simple form below. Only submit your review if you are happy for it to appear on this website. Thank you, your testimonial is very much appreciated.

female-business-professional